!-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics -->
Lindenhurst Memorial Library

Board of Trustees

The Lindenhurst Memorial Library serves over 42,000 residents residing within the physical boundaries of the Lindenhurst Union Free School District. The Library is governed by a publicly elected, five member Board of Trustees. Annual operating budgets are voted on in April, by the residents of Lindenhurst, and are separate and independent of both the school district and village budgets. Homeowners can find their library tax amount as a separate line on their Town of Babylon tax bills.

Board of Trustees

The Lindenhurst Memorial Library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees, elected by the Lindenhurst School District residents. Each trustee serves a five year term. The library is funded by the Lindenhurst School District taxpayers. Board of Trustee Bylaws.

Jane Dietz, President

Lori-Ann Novello, Vice President

Antoinette Deluca, Secretary

Gabrielle Giacomazzo, Trustee

Kenneth St. John, Trustee

Click here for information about the postponement of the

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 Budget and Trustee election.

Board Meetings | 2020

Upcoming Meeting Dates: April 14 at 4:00 pm and Saturday, April 25 at 9:30 am

Please be advised that the Lindenhurst Memorial Library will hold a Special Board Meeting virtually using the WebEx Meeting Platform on April 14, 2020 at 4:00 pm. You can call into the audio meeting using 1-646-992-2010 and entering meeting ID 797-694-028

The April 25 regular Board Meeting is currently still scheduled as an in person meeting in the Library’s Small Meeting Room. Should that need to be changed to a virtual meeting, a phone number for the audio meeting and a meeting ID number will be published.

Board Minute Archive

Board Minutes 2019
Board Minutes 2018
Board Minutes 2017
Board Minutes 2016

  • Hours

    Monday – Thursday: 9am to 9pm
    Friday: 9am to 6pm
    Saturday: 9am to 5pm
    Sunday: 1pm - 5pm (OPEN until May 17th)
    Scheduled Closings

  • Get in touch

    Call Us: (631) 957-7755

    Email Us
  • Find us

    1 Lee Avenue
    Lindenhurst, NY 11757