!-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics -->
Lindenhurst Memorial Library

Hours & Directions

LIBRARY HOURS:

Monday-Thursday: 9:00am – 9:00pm
Friday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm (September 8th to May)

OUTSIDE DROP BOX HOURS:

Items may be returned to the drop box 24 hours a day 7 days a week. The drop box is located by the front doors of the library. Items returned before the Library opens will be considered returned the previous day.

DIRECTIONS:

SCHEDULED CLOSINGS | 2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019- New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 18, 2019- President’s Day
Friday, April 19, 2019- Good Friday
Sunday, April 21, 2019- Easter
Sunday, May 12, 2019- Mother’s Day
Sunday, May 26, 2019- Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019- Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019- Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019- Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019- Columbus Day
Monday, November 11, 2019- Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2019- Early Closing at 5:00 pm (Thanksgiving Eve)
Thursday, November 28, 2019- Thanksgiving
Friday, December 6, 2019 – Staff Training Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019- Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019- Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019- New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2020- New Year’s Day

  • Hours

    Monday – Thursday: 9am to 9pm
    Friday: 9am to 6pm
    Saturday: 9am to 5pm
    Sunday: 1pm - 5pm (CLOSED until September 8th)
    Scheduled Closings

  • Get in touch

    Call Us: (631) 957-7755

    Email Us
  • Find us

    1 Lee Avenue
    Lindenhurst, NY 11757