!-- Global site tag (gtag.js) - Google Analytics -->
Lindenhurst Memorial Library

Hours & Directions

LIBRARY HOURS:

Monday-Thursday: 9:00am – 9:00pm
Friday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm (September 13th to May)

OUTSIDE DROP BOX HOURS:

Items may be returned to the drop box 24 hours a day 7 days a week. The drop box is located by the front doors of the library. Items returned before the Library opens will be considered returned the previous day.

DIRECTIONS:

SCHEDULED CLOSINGS | 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020- New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020- Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020- President’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020- Good Friday
Sunday, April 12, 2020- Easter
Sunday, May 10, 2020- Mother’s Day
Monday, May 25, 2020- Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020- Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2020- Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020- Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020- Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 25, 2020– Early Closing at 5:00 pm (Thanksgiving Eve)
Thursday, November 26, 2020- Thanksgiving
Friday, December 4, 2020- Staff Training Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020- Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020- Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020- New Year’s Eve
Friday, January 1, 2021- New Year’s Day

  • Hours

    Monday – Thursday: 9am to 9pm
    Friday: 9am to 6pm
    Saturday: 9am to 5pm
    Sunday: 1pm - 5pm (OPEN until May 17th)
    Scheduled Closings

  • Get in touch

    Call Us: (631) 957-7755

    Email Us
  • Find us

    1 Lee Avenue
    Lindenhurst, NY 11757